BNGL Preseason Meeting Minutes 3/1/19 at Seth Shankle's house

Members in attendance:

Alex Frith Arvil Saylor Ben Smith Chad Bertke Chris Wright Don Williams

Jesse Kegley Ken Collins Matt Piper Marty L. Mike Daniele Rick Ryle

Seth Shankle Todd Wege

(10 teams represented)

Ben Smith will not return to the league this year.

Scott Sizemore will partner with Dan Nolan.

Matt Piper will rejoin the league as Mike Daniele's partner.

We had some discussion regarding the USGA rule changes for 2019. It was agreed that we will continue to play using USGA rules except for our local exceptions as noted in our League Rules and Regulations.

We set the date for this year's postseason tournament as Sunday, 15 September, 2019.

Jim Rider will again serve as chairman of the Tournament committee, with Seth Shankle and Todd Wege serving as committee members.

Arvil called for volunteers to serve on the Rules Committee but received only a nomination to serve as chairman.